Banner for Texas Association of Teacher Educators
 

The mission of the Texas Association of Teacher Educators

Texas Association of Teacher Educators (TxATE) serves as a major voice in the promotion of teacher education goals and ideals in Texas. It is the only Texas organization for individual teacher educators that is affiliated with a national association, The Association of Teacher Educators.

Membership includes college faculty and administrators, school and regional service staff developers, school-based teacher educators, classroom teachers, and school administrators. Membership is open to those professionals who are concerned with improving the education of teachers.

TxATE provides a forum for issues in teacher education and has worked for improved teacher centers, preservice preparation, teacher certification, as well as state and national education programs.


Our Constitution and Bylaws

2013 TxATE Constitution and Bylaws (PDF)


Our Objectives

  1. To actively promote high standards for the professional preparation of teachers,
  2. To actively assume a public relations function in keeping members of the teaching profession, and lay citizens in general, informed as to the most desirable current standards in teacher education,
  3. To strive to maintain a high professional development of teachers and other staff personnel in the field of education.


TxATE is a member of these organizations.

The Association of Teacher Educators
The Association of Teacher Educators
Southeastern Regional Association of Teacher Educators
Southeastern Regional
Association of Teacher Educators

2014-2015
TxATE Executive Board

Past President
Alma Rodriguez
University of Texas-Brownsville
Brownsville, Texas
alma.rodriguez@utb.edu

President
Denise Staudt
University of the Incarnate Word
San Antonio, Texas

staudt@uiwtx.edu

First Vice-President
Marlene Zipperlen
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Belton, Texas
mzipperlen@umhb.edu

Second Vice-President
Christie Bledsoe
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Belton, Texas
christie.bledsoe@umhb.edu

At-Large Member
Elaine Hendrix
University of Houston – Clear Lake
Houston, Texas

hendrixe@uhcl.edu

Secretary
Jodi Pilgrim
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
Belton, Texas

jpilgrim@umhb.edu

Treasurer
Elizabeth Ward
Texas Wesleyan University
Fort Worth, Texas

ekward@txwes.edu

Executive Director
Ginny Fender
University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler, Texas

Ginny_Fender@uttyler.edu

2014 Managing Editor
Robert Maninger
Sam Houston State University
Huntsville, Texas

rmm023@shsu.edu

Conference Liaison
Denise Staudt
University of the Incarnate Word
San Antonio, Texas

staudt@uiwtx.edu

Home | Meetings/Conferences | Membership | Awards | Publications
You can email any questions or suggestions for TxATE to texasate@gmail.com.

Website design by: Website Solutions Company
© 2011-Texas Association of Teacher Educators

Logo for Texas Association of Teacher Educators